Trust; John C. Elsenpeter, individually and as trustee of the JCE Trusts; the Vicki J. Elsenpeter 2004 Term Trust and the Vicki J. Elsenpeter 2005 Term Trust; and Vicki J. Elsenpeter, individually and as trustee of the VJE Trusts, all of Walker, Minnesota; a group acting in concert, to acquire voting shares of Walker Ban Co., Walker, Minnesota, and thereby indirectly gain control of First National Bank of Walker, Walker, Minnesota and Lakes State Bank, Pequot Lakes, Minnesota.

B. Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City (Donna J. Ward, Assistant Vice
President) 925 Grand Avenue, Kansas
City, Missouri 64198–0001:

1. Clarkson D. Lauritzen, Omaha, Nebraska; to acquire control of The Viking Corporation, Omaha, Nebraska, and thereby indirectly acquire Crawford County Trust and Savings Bank, Denison, Iowa, and Landmands National Bank, Audubon, Iowa.

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, November 1, 2005.

Robert deV. Frierson,

Deputy Secretary of the Board. [FR Doc. E5–6120 Filed 11–3–05; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6210–01–8

FEDERAL RESERVE SYSTEM

Formations of, Acquisitions by, and Mergers of Bank Holding Companies

The companies listed in this notice have applied to the Board for approval, pursuant to the Bank Holding Company Act of 1956 (12 U.S.C. 1841 et seq.) (BHC Act), Regulation Y (12 CFR part 225), and all other applicable statutes and regulations to become a bank holding company and/or to acquire the assets or the ownership of, control of, or the power to vote shares of a bank or bank holding company and all of the banks and nonbanking companies owned by the bank holding company, including the companies listed below.

The applications listed below, as well as other related filings required by the Board, are available for immediate inspection at the Federal Reserve Bank indicated. The application also will be available for inspection at the offices of the Board of Governors. Interested persons may express their views in writing on the standards enumerated in the BHC Act (12 U.S.C. 1842(c)). If the proposal also involves the acquisition of a nonbanking company, the review also includes whether the acquisition of the nonbanking company complies with the standards in section 4 of the BHC Act (12 U.S.C. 1843). Unless otherwise noted, nonbanking activities will be conducted throughout the United States. Additional information on all bank holding companies may be obtained from the National Information Center website at http://www.ffiec.gov/nic/.

Unless otherwise noted, comments regarding each of these applications must be received at the Reserve Bank indicated or the offices of the Board of Governors not later than November 29, 2005.

A. Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond (A. Linwood Gill, III, Vice President) 701 East Byrd Street, Richmond, Virginia 23261-4528:

1. Gateway Financial Holdings, Inc., Elizabeth City, North Carolina; to acquire up to 9.9 percent of the voting shares of Commonwealth Bankshares, Inc., Norfolk, Virginia, and thereby indirectly acquire voting shares of Bank of the Commonwealth, Norfolk, Virginia.

B. Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta (Andre Anderson, Vice President) 1000 Peachtree Street, NE., Atlanta, Georgia

1. Gateway Financial Holdings of Florida, Inc., Ormond Beach, Florida; to become a bank holding company by acquiring 100 percent of the voting shares of Gateway Bank of Florida, Ormond Beach, Florida (in organization).

C. Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis (Glenda Wilson, Community Affairs Officer) 411 Locust Street, St. Louis, Missouri 63166-2034:

1. Clayton Bancorp, Inc., Henderson, Tennessee; to merge with Bancshares of Camden, Inc., Camden, Tennessee, and thereby indirectly acquire voting shares of Bank of Camden, Camden, Tennessee.

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, October 31, 2005.

Robert deV. Frierson,

30303:

Deputy Secretary of the Board. [FR Doc. E5–6103 Filed 11–3–05; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6210–01–S

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Designation of a Class of Employees for Addition to the Special Exposure Cohort

AGENCY: Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), Department of Health and Human Services (HHS).

ACTION: Notice.

SUMMARY: The Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) gives notice of a

decision to designate a class of employees at the Mallinckrodt Chemical Company, Destrehan Street Plant, in Saint Louis, Missouri as an addition to the Special Exposure Cohort (SEC) under the Energy Employees Occupational Illness Compensation Program Act of 2000. On October 14, 2005, the Secretary of HHS designated the following class of employees as an addition to the SEC:

Department of Energy (DOE) employees or DOE contractor or subcontractor employees who worked in the Uranium Division at the Destrehan Street Facility of Mallinckrodt Chemical Works from 1949 to 1957 and who were employed for a number of work days aggregating at least 250 work days, either solely under this employment or in combination with work days of employment occurring within the parameters (excluding aggregate work day requirements) established for other classes of employees included in the SEC.

This designation will become effective on November 13, 2005, unless Congress provides otherwise prior to the effective date. After this effective date, HHS will publish a notice in the **Federal Register** reporting the addition of this class to the SEC or the result of any provision by Congress regarding the decision by HHS to add the class to the SEC.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Larry Elliott, Director, Office of Compensation Analysis and Support, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health, 4676 Columbia Parkway, MS C–46, Cincinnati, OH 45226, Telephone 513–533–6800 (this is not a toll-free number). Information requests can also be submitted by e-mail to OCAS@CDC.GOV.

Dated: October 31, 2005.

John Howard,

Director, National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

[FR Doc. 05–22029 Filed 11–3–05; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4160–17–P

DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Decision to Evaluate a Petition To
Designate a Class of Employees at the
Oak Ridge Institute for Nuclear
Studies, Oak Ridge, TN, To Be
Included in the Special Exposure
Cohort

AGENCY: Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), Department of Health and Human Services (HHS).